Roe’s Three Wishes <3


unigirl

So you’re walking along the beach, kicking at the sand and you notice a magic lamp hidden under a rock. You pull it out and rub it, because what else would you do with a magic lamp? Out pops a genie and is ready to grant you three wishes, any three wishes to do with your SLife.

Meme instructions: Share three things you wish for or about your Second Life. They could be things you wish from Linden Lab, things you would like to have inworld, things you would like to do, or any kind of wishes you may have. Remember to leave your link in this meme’s post so others can come by and read your answers as well!

I gets wishes?!?!  \o/

Holy hell.  What would I wish for??

1.  That I could create.

I’m with Berry on this one.  More than anything else, I wish I could build in SL the things that pop into my head on a daily basis.  I feel like an artist without a paintbrush.  So any designers out there looking for inspiration, you can get it for free here.

2.  That I had a better system so I could use shadows.

It’s pretty much undeniably true that the best pics come from the best pc’s.  We all know how glitchy SL is.  So if you don’t have the system to push it, SL pics can be hard to get.

3.  That I could live at The.Plastik and be their mascot.

What?!  It’s MY wishes dammit!!!  I can be the Plastik fairy godmother if I want to!

So since the point of this meme was magical awesomeness, I wanted to show off my unicorn hybrid! 😀  When I was a little girl, I loved unicorns.  Probably had them plastered all over my room.  So here’s my more adult homage to the Uni!

Credits:

Hair: Jayna in Platinum by Milana

Skin: The Arkasia Skin in Klise by The.Plastik

Eyes: Gem Eyes in Sunset by Insufferable Dastard

Corset: Seren Corset in Stark by The.Plastik

Top: Ruffle Top in Blue by {dollie*}

Shorts: City Work Shorts in Classic by Apple May Designs

Tights: Nylon Cotton Tutu Tights in Aqua (part of a set) by =Razorblade Jacket=

Boots: Megasboots in White by TEN”10

Collar/Bracelets: Dena’Ina in Wind/Dena’Ina Bacelets and Armbands by The.Plastik

Poses: Model Pose pack 27/Headshot 4 by Glitterati

Unicorn Horn/Ears: Sweet Dreams Unicorn in Starchild (Rare) by +Half-Deer+ available at The Arcade Event

About Roewan Kline

I love fashion. I love fantasy. And I especially love when the two mix! I've spent two years finding the most amazing things for my Second Life and I thought someone should be putting these awesome designers in the spot light! Thus the blog was born! Send me your awesome, your down and dirty, your favorite places to shop and I'll show them to the SL community! About me? Well, I love the fine arts, any and all of them. I am a RL nurse (RN) and I care for people. It's mah thing. I'm completely addicted to lolcats, House MD, and sexy silks!

Posted on June 4, 2013, in Half-Deer, The Plastik. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I love this outfit so cute. Great wishes. 🙂

  2. If you wish to create, I promise it isn’t hard. You just have to start easy – mesh isn’t easy, and although it is often the most efficient… If you just want to start in a stress free manner, visit a sandbox, contort some prims, figure out how the grid works and some hot keys (all which can be seen within the build menu) — barring that, hit up Builder’s Brewery. It’s a fabulous community of people willing to help eachother create – newcomers and oldbies alike. I personally loiter in the Speakeasy group which is more comfortable with banter and risque talk than the main group, but both have their merits.

    Once you’re competent with basic building foundation from within SL, then I think it’s a lot easier to branch out if you so choose into things like mesh or sculpties which are often done with external tools like Blender or Maya. (Of which, Builder’s Brewery also offers classes on, and Blender is totally free!) Of course, there is also great and easy to use inworld sculpty makers.

    Pick up something like Gimp or any one of numerous free paint programs, or invest in Photoshop and just have fun. Don’t put the stress on making something profitable, sellable, etc… Just plop something out there and poke, prod, and wiggle it. If you put stress on it, it wont be enjoyable.

    I hope you’re able to pick up your creative reigns sometime, it’s a great feeling to be able to make stuff, even if it’s just out of prims, even if you’re slower than others, or even if you feel you’re not as good as others at first. Just have fun with it, the rest will come.

    • Thanks Anke! I think I keep shying away from it because I just keep telling myself that I can’t do it. But you gave me some kind and wonderful advice here and I think I’m definitely going to have to look into it! Thank you so much for responding!

Leave a comment

Hurry Up Change!

Click Image to View Posts By Purz Nirvana

Pink Twinkies

Bringing You SL Fashion since 2012

The Blogging Elf

Fashion. Role-Play. Combine it. Role-Play Styles.

Harvest the Geek

Your blog into all types of fashion and props!

We Love Role-Play

A monthly Shopping-Event for Role-players

Michele Hyacinth

A Full-blooded Woman Dreaming With the Power Just to Be

Fantasy Faire

A RFL of SL Event

Love Kills Slowly

Just Another Fashion Whore

Awesome Sauce

just a sl blog full of a sauce made of awesome.

The Roleplayer's Closet

Where great fashion comes with a story.

Second Life Mode

For Role Players. Please someone call Fashion Police !

I eat models.

Nahm Nahm.