No salvation for me now…


I am absolutely in love with the new textures on Exile hair.  I think I have bought nearly every hair that’s come out since then.  Shh! Don’t tell.  I am almost caught up in my memes, I won’t be doing the social media one because I don’t really have any active social media with SL other than Plurk .  Feel free to add me there if you are so inclined I could use more friends.  I do not really count Flickr as social media but I have one, here.  These facts are much harder to come up with since I’ve already shared so much!

Farmer Girl 1

My SL Fact #1:
I remember Second Life before mesh, flexi prims, sculpties.  When I joined back in 2005, PRIM hair was just becoming a big thing.  Second Life has come a long, long way and I am blessed to have seen the journey first hand.

My SL Fact #2:
I have roleplayed many genres within Second Life from Ancient Rome, to Gor, to vampire, to high fantasy.  I have created many characters, stories, and memories.

My SL Fact #3:
I met my real life husband in Second Life.  He lost in an opposing raid, I drug him into the tavern.  He was such a gentleman in that roleplay.  ❤

My SL Fact #4:
Of all games and platforms I have tried out online Second Life is the one I have returned to and stayed with the longest.  I keep telling myself I will hang up my hat but I find myself missing it when I am away.  There is just too much creativity.

My SL Fact #5:
I tried the Second Life modeling thing but it wasn’t for me.

My SL Fact #6:
I have alternate characters older than most people’s main characters.  Sad, so sad!

My SL Fact #7: 
I have been addicted to shopping in Second Life from day one.  I don’t think it will ever change.

Farmer Girl 2

B O D Y
Hair:  Exile – Celebrity Skin
Skin:  Glam Affair – Cleo – India
Eyes:  Ikon – Vanity Eyes
Eyelashes:  *Redgrave* –  Luscious Eyelashes 39
Shape:  Custom Shape by Kurvy Rhode (IM her if you are interested!!) Shop opening soon!

C L O T H E S
Dress:  Cellar Door – Kalia
Tunic:  Sweet Lies – Serina

A C C E S S O R I E S
Collar, Arm bands & Bracelets:  Cellar Door – Kalia
Necklace:  Sweet Lies – Serina
Dirt:  Luas – Dirty Body tattoo

P O S E S
Poses:  Glitterati

Location:  Private Residence
Soundtrack:  Florence + the Machine – Lover to Lover

About aluram

Just another random character within the metaverse that enjoys shopping, roleplaying, and admiring gorgeous things!

Posted on June 3, 2013, in Sweet Lies. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. i love it! and the pumpkins, thank youuuuuuuuu 😀

  2. I’m trying to switch from Firestorm to V3 and the viewer won’t even run hardware detection when I run it, double click it, right click and run, or even start it right after the installation. My computer acts like it’s doing a background task for three seconds before ceasing and then nothing happens. When I check the task manager the task that is SL is only there for three seconds before vanishing on the programs list. Does anybody know how I might fix this? All my video drivers are up to date, dunno about audio, though, since I’ve never done an audio driver update and I really don’t wanna break the audio of my computer. If there is a way to maybe bypass hardware detection and run the viewer directly, that might solve my problem.I don’t need to worry about SL’s graphics because on Firestorm I can run on ultra and with lighting and shadows enabled.

Leave a Reply

Hurry Up Change!

Click Image to View Posts By Purz Nirvana

SuPerBia - sTyLe

sTyLinG FoR He & She ..

Slink Style

An exploration of fashion design in a virtual world

Pink Twinkies

Bringing You SL Fashion since 2012

The Blogging Elf

Fashion. Role-Play. Combine it. Role-Play Styles.

Harvest the Geek

Your blog into all types of fashion and props!

wornclothes

My wardrobe today...

We Love Role-Play

A monthly Shopping-Event for Role-players

Michele Hyacinth

A Full-blooded Woman Dreaming With the Power Just to Be

Fantasy Faire 2017

A RFL of SL Event

Love Kills Slowly

Just Another Fashion Whore

Awesome Sauce

just a sl blog full of a sauce made of awesome.

The Roleplayer's Closet

Where great fashion comes with a story.

