When you play a game of thrones, you win or you die..


This post was definitely inspired by Elements: What to Wear in Westeros series.  I love this series and how she breaks it down.  I admittedly did try to roleplay Game of Thrones and was quickly lost and overwhelmed.  I love the television series and I have read a few chapters of the first book.  I plan to try the roleplay again at some point when I feel like I won’t be making a huge fool out of myself.  *chuckles*

The Reach 1

The next meme in the series is three wishes for Second Life.  I probably could list more than three but these are the most important to me.

1.  I wish there were less or no out of character drama in roleplay sims.  It’s always unavoidable no matter what genre you are roleplay.  Someone will spoil the fun for others with some sort of drama.  Sometimes the drama can split up a group or close a sim.  Drama is everywhere in life and in Second Life but I wish that it simply did not exist in my roleplay!

2.  I wish that my inventory would automatically sort itself.  These are wishes right?  This would be ah-maz-ing!  I would love to open my inventory and find it sorted in just the way I would like.

3.  I wish that I could create things.  I have tried and failed.  When I first started playing Second Life, I made pajamas.  I tried creating costumes from She-Ra a few times.  I am no good at creating things.  Maybe someday?

The Reach 2

What sort of Game of Thrones character would you play?  I think I would definitely enjoy playing a small folk of some kind.  I like some of the more mystical elements of Game of Thrones.  The scenes with the followers of the Lord of Light are really getting interesting this season!

B O D Y
Hair:  LeLutka – Adile
Skin:  Glam Affair – Margot – India (Available only at Collaborator88 May)
Eyes:  Mayfly -Deep Sky Mesh Eyes
Eyelashes:  *Redgrave* –  Luscious Eyelashes 39
Teeth:  PXL – Open Mouth Pro
Shape:  Custom Shape by Kurvy Rhode (IM her if you are interested!!)

O U T F I T
Undershirt:  Elymode – Facil 3/4 Top  (available at We ❤ Roleplay May)
Shirt and Corset:  Evie’s Closet – Dyisi
Skirt:  The Muses – Nonna

A C C E S S O R I E S
Diadem – Sweet Lies – Atalanta

P O S E S
Pose 1 & 2:  D.Luxx Magnetic

Location:  Privately Owned Land
Soundtrack:  Game of Thrones Opening

About aluram

Just another random character within the metaverse that enjoys shopping, roleplaying, and admiring gorgeous things!

Posted on May 11, 2013, in Evie's Closet, Sweet Lies. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Halfway through book five and I just love this series! I can’t wait to get back to the GoT sim either Alura! Great look and holy crap, sounds like I have the same wishes you do! 😀

  2. Aww, thanks! I’m absolutely addicted to GoT RP. I’m really glad you like the blogs though! ❤

  3. I love them. I have followed your blog for a long time, one of my favorites. 🙂

Leave a comment

Hurry Up Change!

Click Image to View Posts By Purz Nirvana

Pink Twinkies

Bringing You SL Fashion since 2012

The Blogging Elf

Fashion. Role-Play. Combine it. Role-Play Styles.

Harvest the Geek

Your blog into all types of fashion and props!

We Love Role-Play

A monthly Shopping-Event for Role-players

Michele Hyacinth

A Full-blooded Woman Dreaming With the Power Just to Be

Fantasy Faire

A RFL of SL Event

Love Kills Slowly

Just Another Fashion Whore

Awesome Sauce

just a sl blog full of a sauce made of awesome.

The Roleplayer's Closet

Where great fashion comes with a story.

Second Life Mode

For Role Players. Please someone call Fashion Police !

I eat models.

Nahm Nahm.