Remember the name…


FaMESHed for the month of May is in full swing and it’s the 1st birthday celebration of the event!  I found this great mesh tunic from a store that is new to me, 22769.  Today’s meme is about why I blog.

Inn Girl 1

  1. How long have you been blogging? June of 2011
  2. Why did you start blogging? I’ve always had a love for shopping in Second Life and putting outfits together for my characters.  There were very few blogs that dealt with roleplay fashion so I wanted to make a contribution.  The amount of blogs has definitely grown since then and I am very excited that more and more roleplayers are blogging – I love to see what they come up with.
  3. How many times a week do you post an entry? I try to average about 3 a week but as you have seen sometimes real life, job, kids etc takeover.
  4. How many different blogs do you read on a regular basis?  Tons, I have no idea how many but I read alot.  My husband laughs at me sometimes because I read so many.
  5. Do you comment on other people’s blogs? I do occasionally but I probably should more.  I know it’s nice to know that people read and appreciate your efforts!
  6. Do you keep track of how many visitors you have? No, I have no idea.
  7. Did you ever regret a post that you wrote? No, I don’t regret anything I post.  I try to keep my blog positive, lighthearted and strictly about fashion and roleplay.
  8. Do you think your readers have a true sense of who you are based on your blog? No, not really.
  9. Do you blog under your real name? No, I blog under my avatar name, Alura McCann.
  10. Are there topics that you would never blog about? Yes, I won’t blog anything that’s entirely negative.
  11. What is the theme/topic of your blog? Roleplay, fashion, Second Life.
  12. Do you have more than one blog? If so, why? This technically isn’t my blog.  It’s the amazing work of Roewan Kline and she let’s me ramble here.  I do have a blog but it’s pretty dusty.
  13. What have you found to be the benefits of blogging? I think it’s helped me to gain confidence in myself and given me a focus and direction.  It’s something that I find immense enjoyment out of.
  14. So, why do you continue to blog? I enjoy it, designers continue to create amazing things and I will continue to blog!

Inn Girl 2

I just love how this tunic covers just enough to not show off too much but is still sexy.  It gives a nice view of my ass.. *grins*.

Inn Girl 3

B O D Y
Hair:  Wasabi Pills – Erika
Skin:  Glam Affair – Amberly – India
Eyes:  Mayfly -Deep Sky Mesh Eyes
Eyelashes:  *Redgrave* –  Luscious Eyelashes 39
Feet:  SLink – Avatar Enhancement Flat Mesh Feet with Glam Affair appliers!
Make-Up:  Blacklace Beauty – Flare Shadow
Shape:  Custom Shape by Kurvy Rhode (IM her if you are interested!!)

O U T F I T
Tunic:  22769 – Anushka Top (Available at FaMESHed May)

A C C E S S O R I E S
Necklace:  Maxi Gossamer – Summertime Easy Living (Available at Collaborator88 May)
Bangles:  Maxi Gossamer – Sugar Candy
Collar:  Rochambeau – Turian Collar

P O S E S
Pose 1 & 3:  Everglow
Pose 2:  Coco Creations

Location:  Maelstrom
Soundtrack:  Fort Minor – Remember the Name

About aluram

Just another random character within the metaverse that enjoys shopping, roleplaying, and admiring gorgeous things!

Posted on May 12, 2013, in 22769 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Awww! ❤ I love this post, and believe me, I count myself lucky to have your ramblings!

Leave a Reply

Hurry Up Change!

Click Image to View Posts By Purz Nirvana

SuPerBia - sTyLe

sTyLinG FoR He & She ..

Slink Style

An exploration of fashion design in a virtual world

Pink Twinkies

Bringing You SL Fashion since 2012

The Blogging Elf

Fashion. Role-Play. Combine it. Role-Play Styles.

Harvest the Geek

Your blog into all types of fashion and props!

wornclothes

My wardrobe today...

We Love Role-Play

A monthly Shopping-Event for Role-players

Michele Hyacinth

A Full-blooded Woman Dreaming With the Power Just to Be

Fantasy Faire 2017

A RFL of SL Event

Love Kills Slowly

Just Another Fashion Whore

Awesome Sauce

just a sl blog full of a sauce made of awesome.

The Roleplayer's Closet

Where great fashion comes with a story.

