SoSL Blogger Challenge: Vampire


Vampire 1

I know that I have been terribly neglectful but for good reason.  I have had some health issues that have cropped up on me without warning.  Hopefully everything will be back to normal soon enough.  Roewan came up with the excellent idea to have a blogger challenge to do fantasy avatars.  Vampire is an easy enough one for me because when I first came to SL that’s what I jumped into – being a vampire.  The first community I ever joined was Transylvania’s Vampire Empire and I spent my time there for a long time.

Vampire 2Over the years the sim has changed and I moved on.  I enjoyed seeing the changes there while I took these pictures.  My vampire character has been one of my favorite characters I have roleplayed.  I enjoy roleplaying vampires in the style that Laurell K. Hamilton writes them.  I am toying around with a new shape, what do you think?  I haven’t decided if it’s ‘me’ or not yet.

B O D Y
Hair:  redMint – no 15’13 (from Hair Fair 2013)
Skin:  Glam Affair – Luria 05 (from a past Arcade)
Eyes:  Ikon – Vanity Eyes
Eyelashes:  *Redgrave* –  Luscious Eyelashes 39
Make-Up:  Glam Affair – Couture Eyeliner no. 3
Teeth:  Tuli – Parted Lips (Vampire)

C L O T H E S
Skirt:  Bilo – Bahra Mermaid Skirt
Corset:  League – Nyx Corset

A C C E S S O R I E S
Peircings:  Hebenon Vial – Against the Stream
Choker & Bracelets:  The Plastik – Dena’ina
Tattoo:  Letis Tattoo – Grumium
Blood:  Soedara – Bloody Smear (Part of Aarica Fallen Daughter)

P O S E S
Poses:  !bang

Location:  Vampire Empire
Soundtrack:  Queen of the Damned Soundtrack – System

About aluram

Just another random character within the metaverse that enjoys shopping, roleplaying, and admiring gorgeous things!

Posted on July 30, 2013, in League, The Plastik. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. In most roleplaying games the only way characters change is through advancement through levels: they just keep getting better. In I AM ZOMBIE characters can change laterally as well, a player may switch out one character card between each game session as long as they can explain it in storytelling terms. This kind of change is not only true to life, it’s a core truth in many of the greatest stories ever told. Character development is not always about becoming more powerful.

Leave a Reply

Hurry Up Change!

Click Image to View Posts By Purz Nirvana

SuPerBia - sTyLe

sTyLinG FoR He & She ..

Slink Style

An exploration of fashion design in a virtual world

Pink Twinkies

Bringing You SL Fashion since 2012

The Blogging Elf

Fashion. Role-Play. Combine it. Role-Play Styles.

Harvest the Geek

Your blog into all types of fashion and props!

wornclothes

My wardrobe today...

We Love Role-Play

A monthly Shopping-Event for Role-players

Michele Hyacinth

A Full-blooded Woman Dreaming With the Power Just to Be

Fantasy Faire 2017

A RFL of SL Event

Love Kills Slowly

Just Another Fashion Whore

Awesome Sauce

just a sl blog full of a sauce made of awesome.

