Flickr <3


presh

As a blogger for many years now, I really think about my photos and how I want them to look.  I try to think about composition and color, lighting, and theme.  Sometimes, it’s effortless.  Sometimes, I want to punch my pc in the hard drive.  Sometimes, I look at my work and think, “Get  some!”.  Sometimes, “H. Christ, why isn’t this working out better than I thought?!”  Back in the day, we didn’t have Flickr or the feeds like we do now.  Blogging was a relatively new idea.  But I had help and encouragement from other artists and a slew of talented designers who kept me going.  And primarily it was their helpful  comments, suggestions, and even criticisms that kept me doing what I really love.  So to pass a little of that gift on right now, I encourage you guys to get out there and search Flickr for SL art and search the web for blogs and feeds.  You might find yourself pleasantly delighted at some of the amazing work that people put together.  It never fails that when I log into Flickr these days I think “Holy crap, that puts me to shame!”  And I’m talking to you Ponyo, Beks, RandiRoo, n e s s, Anna, The Blogging Elf, Strawberry, Shennn, and oh my gosh so many more that I wish I could name them all here.  But really.  Go enjoy their work.  You’re going to love it!!!

All that being said, a teensy tiny plug for me (as it is my blog and all lol),   I am currently interested in taking on writers/bloggers.  If anyone is interested please please please, send me a notecard inworld.  I want to branch out, get more points of views, more art, and make this blog more interesting for everyone!  Keep in mind that it’s a labor of love.  I don’t pay anyone to write, because NONE of us get paid to do this.  We do it because we love it.  Keep in mind also that I will want to see some photography samples and I definitely will want to know a bit about you and why you want to blog.  I can’t wait to meet you!

Credits:

Top: Mariner Top by Parabellum (Unavailable at this time, sorry guys!)
Skirt: Low Rise Boho Mesh Skirt in Cocoa by Aura (Now Auxillary)
Skin: Astrali Skin in Mercure by The.Plastik (Skin Faire 2013 Preview!!)
Eyes: Vaele Collection in MagickaDeep by The.Plastik (Skin Faire 2013 Preview!!)
Tatas: Tango Mesh Breasts by Lolas
Hair: Tart in Candy by Ploom
Poses: Random Model poses by Glitterati
Horns: Valus Horns in Ancient by The.Plastik
Lashes: Regina Lashes by Glam Affair
Lips: Parted Lips No.4 by Tuli (Free!!)

 

About Roewan Kline

I love fashion. I love fantasy. And I especially love when the two mix! I've spent two years finding the most amazing things for my Second Life and I thought someone should be putting these awesome designers in the spot light! Thus the blog was born! Send me your awesome, your down and dirty, your favorite places to shop and I'll show them to the SL community! About me? Well, I love the fine arts, any and all of them. I am a RL nurse (RN) and I care for people. It's mah thing. I'm completely addicted to lolcats, House MD, and sexy silks!

Posted on March 14, 2013, in Aura, Parabellum. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Hurry Up Change!

Click Image to View Posts By Purz Nirvana

SuPerBia - sTyLe

sTyLinG FoR He & She ..

Slink Style

An exploration of fashion design in a virtual world

Pink Twinkies

Bringing You SL Fashion since 2012

The Blogging Elf

Fashion. Role-Play. Combine it. Role-Play Styles.

Harvest the Geek

Your blog into all types of fashion and props!

wornclothes

My wardrobe today...

We Love Role-Play

A monthly Shopping-Event for Role-players

Michele Hyacinth

A Full-blooded Woman Dreaming With the Power Just to Be

Fantasy Faire 2017

A RFL of SL Event

Love Kills Slowly

Just Another Fashion Whore

Awesome Sauce

just a sl blog full of a sauce made of awesome.

The Roleplayer's Closet

Where great fashion comes with a story.

