Fantasy Blogger Challenge: The Mummy


mum·my/ˈməmē/

Noun:
  1. (esp. in ancient Egypt) A body of a human being or animal that has been ceremonially preserved by removal of the internal organs.
  2. A well-preserved, desiccated body.

I was really very shocked at how hard this one was to do. I honestly wanted to put so much more into it, but I could hardly find any good quality Egyptian themed items! So a shout-out to all creators: SL needs more Egypt! And this includes everything from clothes, to tattoos, to hair, and even props! There’s a lot of potential for some nice themed items here and I hope to see more in the future. But, I was able to find a few diamonds amidst the riff raff for my mummy! A big thank you to FallnAngel Creations for always having something beautifully rendered to fit the situation! Credits to follow.

Credits:
________
Outfit: FallnMummy Dress in White by FallnAngel Creations
Skin: Miss Aries Limited Edition Skin in Satin with Pale lip by cStar Limited
Eyeliner: Egyptian Glam in Silver by [a.e.meth]
Hair: Cherry Mesh Hair in Night Shadow by Wasabi Pills
Jewelry: Semeret Collar and Bangles by Illusions
Mask: Bast Mask by Illusions
Eyes: Bold Green by Insufferable Dastard

Next Challenge: The Werewolf! GRR!!!

About Roewan Kline

I love fashion. I love fantasy. And I especially love when the two mix! I've spent two years finding the most amazing things for my Second Life and I thought someone should be putting these awesome designers in the spot light! Thus the blog was born! Send me your awesome, your down and dirty, your favorite places to shop and I'll show them to the SL community! About me? Well, I love the fine arts, any and all of them. I am a RL nurse (RN) and I care for people. It's mah thing. I'm completely addicted to lolcats, House MD, and sexy silks!

Posted on July 28, 2012, in FallnAngel Creations. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Hurry Up Change!

Click Image to View Posts By Purz Nirvana

SuPerBia - sTyLe

sTyLinG FoR He & She ..

Slink Style

An exploration of fashion design in a virtual world

Pink Twinkies

Bringing You SL Fashion since 2012

The Blogging Elf

Fashion. Role-Play. Combine it. Role-Play Styles.

Harvest the Geek

Your blog into all types of fashion and props!

wornclothes

My wardrobe today...

We Love Role-Play

A monthly Shopping-Event for Role-players

Michele Hyacinth

A Full-blooded Woman Dreaming With the Power Just to Be

Fantasy Faire 2017

A RFL of SL Event

Love Kills Slowly

Just Another Fashion Whore

Awesome Sauce

just a sl blog full of a sauce made of awesome.

The Roleplayer's Closet

Where great fashion comes with a story.

