Calling All Bloggers!!! The SoSL Fantasy Blogger Challenge!


I’ve always loved seeing the blogger challenges.  I’ve always loved seeing other bloggers and enjoying their photography and their writing styles.  Now, finally, I’ve come up with a challenge of my own!  The name of the game is fantasy!  Of course, this is in honor of the upcoming Fantasy Faire… omg, cannot wait!!!  Each week I will come up with another fantasy creature for you all to put a look together for.  I would love to see any suggestions also!  I’ll give my own take on the creature as well as a good definition of each being.  Time period is completely unimportant.  Your vampire can be from the Dark Ages or a cell phone toting socialite.  The same goes for clothing.  Just because your subject is a fae, doesn’t mean she can’t be an 80’s fiend with shaggy hair and legwarmers!  😀  I want to see what you come up with.  The only rule is to have fun!  I can’t wait to see what you all come up with, and I hope that I get lots of people participating!  I plan to make a flickr group just for this challenge and I hope to see lots of pics and comments! 😀  Have fun!

Our first creature is a fan favorite:  Vampire.   Get all vampy guys!

Flickr group:  SoSL Fantasy Blogger Challenge!

About Roewan Kline

I love fashion. I love fantasy. And I especially love when the two mix! I've spent two years finding the most amazing things for my Second Life and I thought someone should be putting these awesome designers in the spot light! Thus the blog was born! Send me your awesome, your down and dirty, your favorite places to shop and I'll show them to the SL community! About me? Well, I love the fine arts, any and all of them. I am a RL nurse (RN) and I care for people. It's mah thing. I'm completely addicted to lolcats, House MD, and sexy silks!

Posted on April 9, 2012, in Bare Rose, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Woot a update….. and boo you did not give where you got that from 😛

    How you been hon lol

  2. love the pic and love the challenge keep up the good work, btw i have ur blog on my blogroll too. at atasteofsecondlife.wordpress.com (Not spamming its in case you want to know where I shared your blog at.)

  3. In this blog, This girl would like to ask Miss. Roewan Kline a question. Would you give this girl the landmark to where Miss has gotten this silk? If this girl must say, “It is absolutely beautiful, Miss.” Thanks this Miss in advance.

    • Of course my darling Jenn! This silk can be found at Bare Rose, which can be found in search or if you look on the side, the store will be listed and a lm to their store can be found in another post. The set is called the Exotic Dancer and is on the back wall in fantasy wear. A store attendant should be able to help you find it! You get three colors: (black, red, and white) for less that 200L if I remember correctly! I wish she would make more colors! Feel free to IM me inworld for a landmark if you still have trouble.

  1. Pingback: G.T.SL magazine » The SoSL Fantasy Blogger Challenge!

  2. Pingback: Fantasy Blogger Challenge « Tracy Sparrowtree

Leave a Reply

Hurry Up Change!

Click Image to View Posts By Purz Nirvana

SuPerBia - sTyLe

sTyLinG FoR He & She ..

Slink Style

An exploration of fashion design in a virtual world

Pink Twinkies

Bringing You SL Fashion since 2012

The Blogging Elf

Fashion. Role-Play. Combine it. Role-Play Styles.

Harvest the Geek

Your blog into all types of fashion and props!

wornclothes

My wardrobe today...

We Love Role-Play

A monthly Shopping-Event for Role-players

Michele Hyacinth

A Full-blooded Woman Dreaming With the Power Just to Be

Fantasy Faire 2017

A RFL of SL Event

Love Kills Slowly

Just Another Fashion Whore

Awesome Sauce

just a sl blog full of a sauce made of awesome.

