Just a tiny rant… :P


Yesterday, a reader decided to be rude to me in one of my posts with a poorly thought out comment.  She attacked my grammar and punctuation and, oddly enough, was completely wrong and turned out to be a terrible speller.  But this got me thinking, what’s the big deal anyway?  Who cares if a comma is out of place, or poor grammar is used?  If I were writing a dissertation on nuclear physics, I can see where correct grammar would be important and I would certainly be on my toes.  But this is a blog.  MY blog.  I’ve been lucky enough to know people in my lifetime who were terrible at grammar and punctuation and spelling, but dammit they knew what they were talking about and I listened.  That shit does not make you smarter than anyone else.  It makes you better at English.  Give it a rest.  This is for fun.  If you don’t like my grammar or writing style, please, go elsewhere.  If you can get the stick out of your ass, and enjoy this blog about FASHION, then come on in, the water’s fine!  The baby picture, you say?  I thought it conveyed my “you’re a dumbass face” quite well.  LOVE YA!

❤ Roe

*You will now be returned to regular programming already in progress…*  🙂

About Roewan Kline

I love fashion. I love fantasy. And I especially love when the two mix! I've spent two years finding the most amazing things for my Second Life and I thought someone should be putting these awesome designers in the spot light! Thus the blog was born! Send me your awesome, your down and dirty, your favorite places to shop and I'll show them to the SL community! About me? Well, I love the fine arts, any and all of them. I am a RL nurse (RN) and I care for people. It's mah thing. I'm completely addicted to lolcats, House MD, and sexy silks!

Posted on September 26, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. You Go Girl rofl,

    Actually don’t let them get to ya, like I told you yesterday, Enjoy yourself, have fun, and forget the others,

    to put it bluntly fuckem 🙂

    Nak,

  2. Nak,

    As always, you are my SL Yoda, reminding me not to use the Force to kill cockroaches.

    ❤ you and Zyn bunches.

    And yep. Fuckem. XD

  3. Mmmm teach you I will, Mmmm
    Yes

  4. Honestly, do some people have nothing better to do?! Reminds me of those comments you see on blogs or newspapers ‘pointless article’ etc. (Whereas a comment like that has TONS of point and adds a whole heap to the discussion!)

    Fuckem is right 🙂

  5. As far as I can judge, all Roe’s posts are written in a language which is at least as good as that in the fashion magazines (and probably better). I might be on my second language, but I also happen to be an editor and I can tell a good writer from a poor one.

    Perhaps the person who made that silly comment should start their own blog (with perfect punctuation) and see how many followers will get : )

    Form is of course a neat thing …but is is the substance what counts.

Leave a Reply

Hurry Up Change!

Click Image to View Posts By Purz Nirvana

SuPerBia - sTyLe

sTyLinG FoR He & She ..

Slink Style

An exploration of fashion design in a virtual world

Pink Twinkies

Bringing You SL Fashion since 2012

The Blogging Elf

Fashion. Role-Play. Combine it. Role-Play Styles.

Harvest the Geek

Your blog into all types of fashion and props!

wornclothes

My wardrobe today...

We Love Role-Play

A monthly Shopping-Event for Role-players

Michele Hyacinth

A Full-blooded Woman Dreaming With the Power Just to Be

Fantasy Faire 2017

A RFL of SL Event

Love Kills Slowly

Just Another Fashion Whore

Awesome Sauce

just a sl blog full of a sauce made of awesome.

The Roleplayer's Closet

Where great fashion comes with a story.

