There’s plenty of fish in the sea…


I’ve been dying to do a Mermaid piece for quite some time.  I finally got around to it when I was demo’ing the new Ataciara skin line from the.Plastik!  Talk about excited.  I threw each of them on and let them take me where they inspired me to go.  The first one I fell in love with was the The Sea Nymph (shown here in the Poem tone).  I’m usually not one for pale tones, but this skin was just dreamy and the makeup matched perfectly with my mer-tail that I’d had stuffed away in my “To Blog” folder forever! The makeup is a stunning green and gold mix with slightly jaded cheeks and a pale,  green-tinted pout.  Looking at the skin line as a whole, the color schemes and artistic makeups are perfect for people (like myself) who love color-coordinated looks.  The jewelry shown here is the Mermaid set by Ganked.  Comes complete with earrings, necklace, bracelets, and belly jewel.  Now on sale for only L$25!  Skins run L$989 per set or $7499 for an entire tone line.  The hair is Dive by Analog Dog (L$300 per color set).  And the tail.   Ah, the tail.  I found this tail at AnthroXtacy.  If you’re looking for some quality parts for avatars such as fauns, mermaids, or any kind of animal really, this is the place to see.  They offer wonderfully detailed avatars and avatar accessories complete with huds and plenty of options.  For example this mer set came with four different fin styles to choose from, optional bubble particles, a cute little seaweed top, and a simple swimming AO!  I’m only wearing my tail here, but there are optional waist and back fins as well!  The overall look is quite lovely.  I really love the glow on these.  I’m usually not one for glow, but you feel like a little neon fish swimming around in these.  The shading is gorgeous, and the movement is perfect.  I also loved the way they choose to hid the av feet with a prim instead of the pose.  I think that the prim honestly looks better than the standard foot-meld pose.  Six gorgeous colors to choose from:  Blue (pictured), Green, Orange, Red, Pink, and Purple!  L$450 per color set!


AnthroXtacy SLURL


The Plastik SLURL


Analog Dog SLURL


Ganked SLURL

About Roewan Kline

I love fashion. I love fantasy. And I especially love when the two mix! I've spent two years finding the most amazing things for my Second Life and I thought someone should be putting these awesome designers in the spot light! Thus the blog was born! Send me your awesome, your down and dirty, your favorite places to shop and I'll show them to the SL community! About me? Well, I love the fine arts, any and all of them. I am a RL nurse (RN) and I care for people. It's mah thing. I'm completely addicted to lolcats, House MD, and sexy silks!

Posted on January 19, 2011, in AnthroXtacy. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Hurry Up Change!

Click Image to View Posts By Purz Nirvana

SuPerBia - sTyLe

sTyLinG FoR He & She ..

Slink Style

An exploration of fashion design in a virtual world

Pink Twinkies

Bringing You SL Fashion since 2012

The Blogging Elf

Fashion. Role-Play. Combine it. Role-Play Styles.

Harvest the Geek

Your blog into all types of fashion and props!

wornclothes

My wardrobe today...

We Love Role-Play

A monthly Shopping-Event for Role-players

Michele Hyacinth

A Full-blooded Woman Dreaming With the Power Just to Be

Fantasy Faire 2017

A RFL of SL Event

Love Kills Slowly

Just Another Fashion Whore

Awesome Sauce

just a sl blog full of a sauce made of awesome.

The Roleplayer's Closet

Where great fashion comes with a story.

