Berry’s Blogger Challenge- What do you believe in?


This week’s Blogger challenge is: What do you believe in?
This week’s challenge is blogging about something that you strongly believe in. This isn’t necessarily a religious or spiritual question, although feel free to blog about it that way if you prefer. Also if you can, write about how this belief helps you and in what ways.

Please remember to link to your blogger challenge posts in the comments below so I don’t miss them and thanks ahead of time for participating! You can look up any previous challenges on this page and do them at anytime. ❤

Anyone that truly knows me would know the answer to this. 🙂 As for me? I believe in love. I know. It’s not like fairies. Or even Santa Claus. But it’s one of those things, like faith, that I fear are fading away. People consider love hokey, foolish, and sometimes a waste of time. People choose work, money, and sometimes even fame over love. I don’t flinch when someone calls me a hopeless romantic. And I’ve never regretted a single tear that love has brought my way. I live with it, learn from it, and cherish the bits that made my life special. And I think above all else, the point of each day and ultimately our existence is to love. To open our hearts to others. To feel. Whether it’s the love of a mother for her child, or the slightest caress between lovers, love is perhaps the one thing in this life that drives us through the spectrum of human emotion and one of the few things that takes our breath away. With food and shelter and water we survive. But with love, we flourish. We thrive. I find it immensely sad when people shy away from the ones they love. When they choose to forget their passions. When they follow their head rather than their heart. To love is to loose. I’ve heard it said. And truer words have never been spoken. But as the saying goes, “Tis better to have loved and lost, than never to have loved at all.” It is our sanity. It is our humanity. Never be afraid to let someone know that you love them. Never be afraid to love. Open your heart. Watch a sappy romance and remember those times when your own life felt like a love story. 🙂 Cry, reminisce, be lost in the one you love. Write poetry, send flowers, dream and look at the stars together. Be your own Romeo and Juliet. My solitary wish for the world is that every person get swept off their feet at least once. 🙂


Roe

Credits:

Gown: Wishbox
Hair: Truth
Eyes: the.Plastik
Skin: Pink Fuel
Roses: Ever After
Scene: Garden of Dreams

About Roewan Kline

I love fashion. I love fantasy. And I especially love when the two mix! I've spent two years finding the most amazing things for my Second Life and I thought someone should be putting these awesome designers in the spot light! Thus the blog was born! Send me your awesome, your down and dirty, your favorite places to shop and I'll show them to the SL community! About me? Well, I love the fine arts, any and all of them. I am a RL nurse (RN) and I care for people. It's mah thing. I'm completely addicted to lolcats, House MD, and sexy silks!

Posted on November 17, 2010, in Uncategorized, Wishbox. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Love makes the world go round. Thank you for sharing! ❤

Leave a Reply

Hurry Up Change!

Click Image to View Posts By Purz Nirvana

SuPerBia - sTyLe

sTyLinG FoR He & She ..

Slink Style

An exploration of fashion design in a virtual world

Pink Twinkies

Bringing You SL Fashion since 2012

The Blogging Elf

Fashion. Role-Play. Combine it. Role-Play Styles.

Harvest the Geek

Your blog into all types of fashion and props!

wornclothes

My wardrobe today...

We Love Role-Play

A monthly Shopping-Event for Role-players

Michele Hyacinth

A Full-blooded Woman Dreaming With the Power Just to Be

Fantasy Faire 2017

A RFL of SL Event

Love Kills Slowly

Just Another Fashion Whore

Awesome Sauce

just a sl blog full of a sauce made of awesome.

The Roleplayer's Closet

Where great fashion comes with a story.

