Miel Dandy Dress!


I know. I know. Miel is not the first thing you think of when you’re scouring the grid for rp threads. But now and again, a designer that makes everyday wear will come so close to the border between everyday and fantasy that it actually bridges the gap. The Dandy dress by Miel is one such outfit. This simple little stretch of fabric knotted at the shoulders with a dangerously low and super sexy neckline, sports an empire waistline and cute double layered skirt with lazy little pockets that you can wear plain or stuffed with dandelions. The two layers of fabric are a simple floral print and a soft solid color that you can switch between, making your main layer and trim just the way you want them. You also get a dandelion that you can hold that swirls little dandelions in the air around you, but not with a crazy poofer effect. Be aware that this is a sculpted set and it may take some fitting. The store offers demos so you can see how you fit it and I suggest you try it. Though I found this set easy to adjust to my size, not everyone is privy to fitting. (Though I think everyone should learn!) There are five colors to choose from: Sunset, Sail, Divine, Plum, and Honey (pictured). Now, perhaps the greatest thing about this set is that it’s sold in separate pieces. And you can easily mix and match skirt and top colors to come up with your own unique look. And if you’re like me and you can never pick a color, there’s an all-inclusive set that color changes between colors with a simple click. Also for sail is a cute matching headband that is color change. The shirts alone sell for L$175 per color set, the skirts go for L$225. The headband is L$125 and the Full set is L$875. I couldn’t help but picture a cute little kajira picking flowers in the field when I saw this set. But it could be anything you want really, couldn’t it? 🙂 It was definitely worth sharing! Background is from the Garden of Dreams DreamScenes collection, pose by Poseur, Hair by Bishwear, and skin by Curio!


Miel SLURL


Garden of Dreams SLURL


Poseur SLURL


Curio SLURL


Bishwear SLURL

About Roewan Kline

I love fashion. I love fantasy. And I especially love when the two mix! I've spent two years finding the most amazing things for my Second Life and I thought someone should be putting these awesome designers in the spot light! Thus the blog was born! Send me your awesome, your down and dirty, your favorite places to shop and I'll show them to the SL community! About me? Well, I love the fine arts, any and all of them. I am a RL nurse (RN) and I care for people. It's mah thing. I'm completely addicted to lolcats, House MD, and sexy silks!

Posted on October 6, 2010, in Miel. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Hurry Up Change!

Click Image to View Posts By Purz Nirvana

SuPerBia - sTyLe

sTyLinG FoR He & She ..

Slink Style

An exploration of fashion design in a virtual world

Pink Twinkies

Bringing You SL Fashion since 2012

The Blogging Elf

Fashion. Role-Play. Combine it. Role-Play Styles.

Harvest the Geek

Your blog into all types of fashion and props!

wornclothes

My wardrobe today...

We Love Role-Play

A monthly Shopping-Event for Role-players

Michele Hyacinth

A Full-blooded Woman Dreaming With the Power Just to Be

Fantasy Faire 2017

A RFL of SL Event

Love Kills Slowly

Just Another Fashion Whore

Awesome Sauce

just a sl blog full of a sauce made of awesome.

