Wanting some feedback!!!


They say a picture is worth a thousand words. I’ve noticed that I write a nice little paragraph up for each little post with my piccys, whereas other writers slap a few sentences in between fabulously done photos. So I’m kind of wondering… Should I shorten the length of the posts and give mainly pics and landmarks? Perhaps the writing is too much? Let me know what ya think folks!! Comment with your opinion!

About Roewan Kline

I love fashion. I love fantasy. And I especially love when the two mix! I've spent two years finding the most amazing things for my Second Life and I thought someone should be putting these awesome designers in the spot light! Thus the blog was born! Send me your awesome, your down and dirty, your favorite places to shop and I'll show them to the SL community! About me? Well, I love the fine arts, any and all of them. I am a RL nurse (RN) and I care for people. It's mah thing. I'm completely addicted to lolcats, House MD, and sexy silks!

Posted on September 24, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. My “perfect” blog post (and something that I at least try to do) combines both photos and info. I love the photoblog photos, but I really do want to know a bit more about where, what and why. I pretty much can figure out the “who” part of the equation.

    Looking at your recent posts, I personally think you have a good mix. I would like to see bigger thumbnails that possibly lead to bigger high rez shots (for details). I also think that people tend to start yawning after three or four photos so making a collage if you have more items than that to show might be a thought.

    That’s just my point of view :D.

  2. It’s your blog, and you should express yourself however you want. Don’t worry about what other people are doing.

  3. Alesandra Markova

    I think giving good descriptions with pictures is perfect. I prefer to hear opinion than just pictures.So many blogs just show pictures and don’t say anything about the items. I think you have the right combination of both. Landmarks are a good idea or if the item is on the marketplace maybe a link to the marketplace page, or better still store. Anyways keep up the good work!

  4. I actually used to use more of the larger images, however, it was too big for the IheartSL feed. And since it’s important for me and the people I represent to reach a larger audience, I went with a downscaled pic that could be clicked and enlarged! Thanks so much to everyone for their feedback! It’s good to know that people appreciate what we do here!

  5. I would honestly prefer to see more thumbnails instead of just… large images. Sometimes, the images don’t load very well (though things have been better since the layout change), and the whole blog loads slowly, if at all. Maybe one or two at a larger size, and a few others at a smaller, thumbnail size. Like Chic says, scrolling through 7 or 8 large-ish images that are basically the same, with nothing to break them up, for a paragraph or two of text can be a little bit of a turn off. Maybe put the thumbnails after the post.

    It’d be kinda like…

    [image at 400-500 pixels wide here]
    [a second here, showing another view, possibly color]

    [Post goes here.]

    [200-300 pixel wide thumb][another thumb][another thumb][possibly another]

    Something like that could really clean up the layout look, and using thumbnails will help load things faster.

    As for text, I LOVE seeing thoughts on the outfits.

    Just my opinions, ymmv. :3

  6. Blog for you and you only. Who cares what others are doing – in the end people will come to your blog for you not because you fit a certain predominant style or standard. And I say don’t blog for the feeds, they are their to pull people in and to become a regular readers (and lol two of my closest friends run feeds). I like your blog – its easy to read, and the slurs are very obvious and you have cute face, ha. Hugs, Elle

  7. I think your pics are really nice roe, Your comments and descriptions suprise even me.
    :))
    I would Like to see more of the wonderful Shack clothing though !! :p

Leave a Reply

Hurry Up Change!

Click Image to View Posts By Purz Nirvana

SuPerBia - sTyLe

sTyLinG FoR He & She ..

Slink Style

An exploration of fashion design in a virtual world

Pink Twinkies

Bringing You SL Fashion since 2012

The Blogging Elf

Fashion. Role-Play. Combine it. Role-Play Styles.

Harvest the Geek

Your blog into all types of fashion and props!

wornclothes

My wardrobe today...

We Love Role-Play

A monthly Shopping-Event for Role-players

Michele Hyacinth

A Full-blooded Woman Dreaming With the Power Just to Be

Fantasy Faire 2017

A RFL of SL Event

Love Kills Slowly

Just Another Fashion Whore

Awesome Sauce

just a sl blog full of a sauce made of awesome.

