Roe MIA?!



I couldn’t help it sweeties. I unfortunately had to spend my weekend and some of this week in the hospital. I’m okay, no worries. 🙂 More fab posts on the way, but in the meantime, I wanted to share this with you!

Received in-world from Ignacia Drathman:

Now and then I will browse over the Silks of Second Life page, I admit that I’m not a diehard follower but it is tucked in my favorites where I can easily find it. To the point. On August 1st you posted about a competitor in a dance getting verbally harassed in IM’s. This is appalling to me because it was a bunch of racist comments from what you said and the person hopefully filed an abuse report but more than that it brought to mind a quote.. of which I only have part of.

“Unlike the men of Earth, the Gorean had little sensitivity to race, but much to language and city. Like ourselves, he finds his reasons for hating his fellow-men, but his reasons are different. ”
Outlaw of Gor.

I do not know the page or anything I had to ask in a group for the quote but I remembered reading it. I have to say that everyone is even a tiny bit racist however it’s more about tolerance than anything else and if you’re going to be on Gor people need to remember that Goreans valued beauty. They could find it anywhere. They were a lively people. I believe there was more to the quote but I think what I got was enough to make your point and mine.

It might be silly but I did feel the need to send you a notecard just to offer my support and hopes that people become a bit more mature when it comes to things like that. I also find the darker skinned or Asian look exotic and eye-catching even though I’m white!

Thanks for taking the time to read
Iggy

Thanks for reading Iggy, and thanks for such a positive response!

About Roewan Kline

I love fashion. I love fantasy. And I especially love when the two mix! I've spent two years finding the most amazing things for my Second Life and I thought someone should be putting these awesome designers in the spot light! Thus the blog was born! Send me your awesome, your down and dirty, your favorite places to shop and I'll show them to the SL community! About me? Well, I love the fine arts, any and all of them. I am a RL nurse (RN) and I care for people. It's mah thing. I'm completely addicted to lolcats, House MD, and sexy silks!

Posted on August 18, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Hurry Up Change!

Click Image to View Posts By Purz Nirvana

SuPerBia - sTyLe

sTyLinG FoR He & She ..

Slink Style

An exploration of fashion design in a virtual world

Pink Twinkies

Bringing You SL Fashion since 2012

The Blogging Elf

Fashion. Role-Play. Combine it. Role-Play Styles.

Harvest the Geek

Your blog into all types of fashion and props!

wornclothes

My wardrobe today...

We Love Role-Play

A monthly Shopping-Event for Role-players

Michele Hyacinth

A Full-blooded Woman Dreaming With the Power Just to Be

Fantasy Faire 2017

A RFL of SL Event

Love Kills Slowly

Just Another Fashion Whore

Awesome Sauce

just a sl blog full of a sauce made of awesome.

The Roleplayer's Closet

Where great fashion comes with a story.

