Upsetting News From the Gorean Times….


Wow.  I just need to rant for a second my peeps.  So hang with me here.

First things first.

For four wonderful years now I have had the pleasure of being a spokesperson and model for Gorean rp and the merchants that cater to them.  I have delt with numerous misconceptions about the Gorean lifestyle and done so with grace and good form.  That being said, I will always uphold and revere the beauty of Gor and its people.  However.  It’s high time we started taking a stand against some of the outrageous bullshit that is polluting our fine sims.  I pulled out my copy of the Gorean Times today with excitement and relief that I had a second to read something lol.  And the special notice that I found was not only troubling, but infuriating.  I’ll give you an excerpt so you can be with the scene here (in case you haven’t already read it):

The girl, before the competition started got an IM from a “master” (please notice the little m)Evidently this master was telling her that she does’nt belong in Gor. Because she is black.  The N word was used.  He pointed out that there is no affirmative action in Gor or didn’t we tell you?  He told her that her winning days are over.  Then it got really ugly… if that was not enough.    She was told that “Goreans don’t need her smelly black c*nt up here polluting our sims”….”take your nasty black *ss to Africa where you belong, and on and on.  I have toned this WAY down.  If SL’s TOS allowed me to post the IM here I would ask for a log in a heartbeat, but alas, I must play by the rules.

The author, twist Easley goes on to say what the hell is going on with people nowadays and commends the girl for not letting some idiot put her down but for going up and dancing her heart out in said contest.

As for my piece on this….

Thank you twist.  It’s good to see someone speak out against bullshit.  Though I’m sorry.  I can’t say what the hell.  Instead I have to say What the F***!? Forgive Miss Sentimental Roewan Kline here but I remember Goreans being severely proud men and women!  Men and women who treated the colors of skin and hair and eyes and even body types of a person as a wine collector would treat different flavors, types, and brands of wine.  As parts of a FINE COLLECTION.  Rare commodities fit for the taste of ANY MAN/WOMAN.  The last time I checked, true Masters and Freewomen did not boast the insignia of racists.  And they still don’t.  I challenge every Master, Freewoman, Panther, She-urt, and slave of Gor to treat such idiots as barbarians and ban them.  The last thing we need is some fool making us out to be something we are not.  We are Goreans and damned proud of it.  I remember the first time I was singled out by someone like this.  It’s not pleasant folks.  And for the record, yes, I’m white.  But I delightfully snatch up the gorgeous tan and sunkissed, and mocha skins from the artists in SL.  I have always envied the exotic beauty of African, Asian, Hispanic, and Indian women.  I was beyond impressed when I notified the store owner of the lynching I was undergoing (because I was wearing a deeply tanned skin at the time) and she quickly disposed of the offender.  Even though I was surrounded by people in this public store who stood by and said nothing.  Let’s put a stop to this folks.  To the poor girl who had to deal with the bastard at the competition, you flaunt it honey.  If you’re reading this and you agree with the idiot spewing out racist comments, please… don’t stop by my blog ever again.  To my Gorean family, I love you all.  To our fellow SL inhabitants, I hope that you will stand with us against discrimination of all forms in SL.  It is our sanctuary away from RL.  Let’s all do what we can to keep it clean.  Oh and by the way…. please enjoy my photo… I put on my favorite black skin just for the racists out there.

About Roewan Kline

I love fashion. I love fantasy. And I especially love when the two mix! I've spent two years finding the most amazing things for my Second Life and I thought someone should be putting these awesome designers in the spot light! Thus the blog was born! Send me your awesome, your down and dirty, your favorite places to shop and I'll show them to the SL community! About me? Well, I love the fine arts, any and all of them. I am a RL nurse (RN) and I care for people. It's mah thing. I'm completely addicted to lolcats, House MD, and sexy silks!

Posted on August 1, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. TOS in regards to IM’s only applies to the official Second Life Forums/Blogs and In World. Any other blog outside of Second Life cannot be held accountable for publishing chat. So in other words, name and shame sister, name and shame!

  2. The author of the original article (in The Gorean Times) didn’t give the name in the article, of course the publication is an in-world publication, however, the user has been banned by LL, but we all know that they will return under a different handle. But truthfully, I would love to know who the jerk was! Prob wouldn’t do us any good lol, but at least we have all shown a wonderful amount of support for the sweet girl that he attacked! Thanks to everyone who gave their love and support!

  3. Wow! I didn’t think such bulll was still alive in the 21st century. Shame that it does, but thank you for the article and letting us know that the morons that think that way are a minority.

    In Gor and in RL.

  4. evelynnjacobus

    Glad to see you went through posting this Roewan. A complete disgrace what happened.

  5. Those of Shendi, had dark skin.
    That master was not well versed in Gor.

  6. Thank you Lily! Diversity is what makes us beautiful and interesting as a species!

Leave a Reply

Hurry Up Change!

Click Image to View Posts By Purz Nirvana

SuPerBia - sTyLe

sTyLinG FoR He & She ..

Slink Style

An exploration of fashion design in a virtual world

Pink Twinkies

Bringing You SL Fashion since 2012

The Blogging Elf

Fashion. Role-Play. Combine it. Role-Play Styles.

Harvest the Geek

Your blog into all types of fashion and props!

wornclothes

My wardrobe today...

We Love Role-Play

A monthly Shopping-Event for Role-players

Michele Hyacinth

A Full-blooded Woman Dreaming With the Power Just to Be

Fantasy Faire 2017

A RFL of SL Event

Love Kills Slowly

Just Another Fashion Whore

Awesome Sauce

just a sl blog full of a sauce made of awesome.

The Roleplayer's Closet

Where great fashion comes with a story.

