Fantasia Aya Gown!


One thing that I have recently noticed is the influx of Arab inspired wear that I’m seeing in the market now, and not only are the designs quite lovely, but they fit in beautifully with the Gorean notion of the Freewoman!  These designs are not gaudy, princessy, or otherwise ballgownish.  But rather, they are classy, elegant, and modest without becoming boring!  They quickly turn an avatar into a mystery of bright, brilliant, blinking eyes staring out from behind a veil!  You can’t help but want to see more!  To discover the mystery behind the mask!  This set has so many beautiful design elements that set it apart.  I will try to do it justice!  The first thing I notice is the hood.  Not your usual perfectly rounded prim hood that we sometimes see, but a well executed drape with realistic bends and creases that frame the face quite nicely.  Then we have the prim veil that fits over the nose.  Not a straight line that doesn’t accommodate the facial features.  Next we move on to the gown itself.  The neckline is bulked up with a high prim collar (almost kimono style) that turns out at the edges and disappears into an underlayer for the gown.  The gown itself features a wrapped kimono style fabric with wide sleeves, empire waist, and silver lining.  The waist is cinched with a front tying obi style belt.  The ends of which fall to the floor with the hem of the gown. You can, of course, wear this design without the hood, however you prefer.  Regardless of what use you find for it, you won’t be disappointed in it’s beauty or its fine details!  Colors available include:  Black, Blue, Green, Purple, Red (pictured), and Teal!  L$400 per color set!  Only at Fantasia!


Fantasia SLURL

About Roewan Kline

I love fashion. I love fantasy. And I especially love when the two mix! I've spent two years finding the most amazing things for my Second Life and I thought someone should be putting these awesome designers in the spot light! Thus the blog was born! Send me your awesome, your down and dirty, your favorite places to shop and I'll show them to the SL community! About me? Well, I love the fine arts, any and all of them. I am a RL nurse (RN) and I care for people. It's mah thing. I'm completely addicted to lolcats, House MD, and sexy silks!

Posted on March 7, 2010, in Fantasia. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Hurry Up Change!

Click Image to View Posts By Purz Nirvana

SuPerBia - sTyLe

sTyLinG FoR He & She ..

Slink Style

An exploration of fashion design in a virtual world

Pink Twinkies

Bringing You SL Fashion since 2012

The Blogging Elf

Fashion. Role-Play. Combine it. Role-Play Styles.

Harvest the Geek

Your blog into all types of fashion and props!

wornclothes

My wardrobe today...

We Love Role-Play

A monthly Shopping-Event for Role-players

Michele Hyacinth

A Full-blooded Woman Dreaming With the Power Just to Be

Fantasy Faire 2017

A RFL of SL Event

Love Kills Slowly

Just Another Fashion Whore

Awesome Sauce

just a sl blog full of a sauce made of awesome.

The Roleplayer's Closet

Where great fashion comes with a story.

