Loving Gor Flutterby Silks!


More fabulosity.  (Sometimes I feel like Stephen Colbert with my made up words, but they ARE fabulous…)  This time, from a little place called Loving Gor!  Another “must see” to add to your growing list of wicked Gorean designers!   This store is chock full of beautiful silks in gorgeous colors!  How would I describe the designs overall?  Well, simple but elegant, eye catching colors, and a fresh new take on that traditional silk!  I have always loved the look of strategicly placed tassels and sashes and it’s a nice change from the conventional bra and panty style of the classic silk!  Now the Flutterby silks were an instant win for me!  I just loved the way there was NOTHING to it, but wow, it was so pretty and classy, and still managed to leave something to the imagination!  It’s just gorgeous.  Owner/designer Loving Clarity is one to watch ladies!  With designs this gorgeous and she’s relatively new?  Just imagine what some time and practice will give us!  I can’t wait to see her other items and I certainly can’t wait to blog some more cuteness for ya!  The Flutterby Silks, pictured here, come complete with top, skirt, and armbands, and if you pay close attention you’ll note that the gems spin!  Adorable detail!  And the top really does remind one of an abstract butterfly!  The metal details are whispy and pretty and they don’t overrun the design which is nice!  Keep in mind these aren’t traditional silks ladies.  The fit is implied and it definitely plays on our fantasies!  But if they can scotch tape a costume to someone, this isn’t so far out there right?!  Lol!  Anywho, the design comes in:  Pink (pictured), Purple, Teal, and Gold!  (I love love love that gold set, but somehow still got suckered in by the pink  *shrugs* who knew?)  Get your set today for L$175 ( a STEAL!!!!) !  I hope you guys will check it out!  You won’t be sorry!


Loving Gor SLURL

About Roewan Kline

I love fashion. I love fantasy. And I especially love when the two mix! I've spent two years finding the most amazing things for my Second Life and I thought someone should be putting these awesome designers in the spot light! Thus the blog was born! Send me your awesome, your down and dirty, your favorite places to shop and I'll show them to the SL community! About me? Well, I love the fine arts, any and all of them. I am a RL nurse (RN) and I care for people. It's mah thing. I'm completely addicted to lolcats, House MD, and sexy silks!

Posted on February 22, 2010, in Loving Gor. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Hurry Up Change!

Click Image to View Posts By Purz Nirvana

SuPerBia - sTyLe

sTyLinG FoR He & She ..

Slink Style

An exploration of fashion design in a virtual world

Pink Twinkies

Bringing You SL Fashion since 2012

The Blogging Elf

Fashion. Role-Play. Combine it. Role-Play Styles.

Harvest the Geek

Your blog into all types of fashion and props!

wornclothes

My wardrobe today...

We Love Role-Play

A monthly Shopping-Event for Role-players

Michele Hyacinth

A Full-blooded Woman Dreaming With the Power Just to Be

Fantasy Faire 2017

A RFL of SL Event

Love Kills Slowly

Just Another Fashion Whore

Awesome Sauce

just a sl blog full of a sauce made of awesome.

The Roleplayer's Closet

Where great fashion comes with a story.

